October 2

You Must Believe Me - The Impressions - Greatest Hits (Vinyl, LP)

Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.

Posted 27.08.2019 by Fauktilar in category "Soul


  1. By Nelabar on
    As usual, the singles ("Keep on Pushing," "People Get Ready," "Amen," "I've Been Trying," "Woman's Got Soul," "You Must Believe Me") overshadow the LP-only cuts. But the Impressions made a higher standard of albums than most '60s soul groups, investing a lot of care in the songwriting and production, making this a decent pickup for those who want to go beyond the greatest-hits anthologies.
  2. By Neran on
    The Impressions' Greatest Hits is the first compilation album by R&B vocal group The Impressions. Track listing. All tracks written by Curtis Mayfield unless noted. Side A "Gypsy Woman" "Talking About My Baby" "I'm So Proud" "Keep on Pushing" "Never Let Me Go" (Joseph Scott) "It's All Right" Side B "You Must Believe Me" "Sad, Sad Girl and Boy".
  3. By Vonris on
    Jan 24,  · 50+ videos play all mix - the impressions - i' m the one who loves you - little lp greatest hits - abc paramount abcs youtube The Temptations ~ Since I Lost My Baby () - .
  4. By Mikami on
    People Get Ready is a studio album by the Impressions, released on ABC-Paramount in It contains Curtis Mayfield's "People Get Ready", which was a successful single that had a significant impact on the civil rights movement. The album reached number 23 on the Billboard chart and number 1 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart.
  5. By JoJocage on
    For that reason, "The Impressions' Greatest Hits" (MCA) is a better collection of songs. If it is still available. This Rhino set is a better remaster, though the MCA release is acceptable. The booklet is a plus with lots of background on the band/5(39).
  6. By Zulut on
    Jul 19,  · LP " KEEP ON PUSHING " ABC-Paramount Records truesmasherdilkreeredshade.xyzinfo credits: Arranged By – Johnny Pate Bass Vocals – Samuel Gooden Tenor .
  7. By Mikarn on
    On "Sometimes I Wonder," Curtis Mayfield & the Impressions dealt with the darting eyes-laced paranoia of infidelity, the group took the subject head-on with "You Must Believe Me." The song's lead character exhorts that every misdeed in his lover's eyes is an illusion brought on by circumstance.
  8. By Galrajas on
    Greatest Hits by The Impressions - Vinyl LP () for $ from truesmasherdilkreeredshade.xyzinfo R&B / Soul - Order by Phone Price: $

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *