October 2

Third Movement - Jordan Rudess - Explorations (CD, Album)

Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.

Posted 18.09.2019 by Kazrabei in category "Classical


  1. By Kacage on
    DREAM THEATER keyboardist Jordan Rudess will embark on a U.S. West Coast and European tour during which he will perform a solo piano set titled "From Bach To Rock: A .
  2. By Goltigul on
    Jordan Rudess has the distinction of taking classical piano training at the Juilliard School of Music at nine years old. Rudess has played with Steve Morse, both in his solo career and in Dixie Dregs. Read Full Biography. Overview ↓ Biography ↓ Discography ↓ Songs ↓.
  3. By Arashikazahn on
    Jordan Rudess Explorations Review by Gary Hill. The bulk of this album consists of compositions Jordan Rudess created and performed with an orchestra. This isn’t solely classical music in nature, though. Yes, a lot of it is, but there are moments that feel more like jazz and others that are closer to rock.
  4. By Nikole on
    Title: Jordan Rudess - Explorations Format: CD Dream Theater’s keyboardist, Jordan Rudess, album of unique blend of progressive and classical music performed by Sinfonietta Consonus and featuring Jordan on piano, synth and iPad, Guthrie Govan on guitar and Collin Leijenaar on drums.
  5. By Mezimi on
    Jordan Rudess is a classically trained keyboardist who entered the world of prog with the release of the album 'Listen' in It is a bombastic album full of various keyboard sounds, with many odd-time signatures and Jordan provides also his vocals to a couple of songs, being backed by a female vocalist.
  6. By Netaur on
    He also contributed to Steven Wilson’s album, Grace for Drowning. In , Rudess joined with bassist, Tony Levin, and drummer, Marco Minneman, to create a new supergroup, LMR. In , Rudess composed “Explorations for Keyboard and Orchestra,” his first classical composition.
  7. By Dosida on
    Listen is an album recorded and released by Jordan Rudess in This is Rudess' second studio album, his first being Arrival released in In Jordan was named "Best New Talent" by Keyboard Magazine. The award was given to him based upon his live performances and this album. Track listing. All pieces are composed by Jordan Rudess.
  8. By JoJoktilar on
    Apr 20,  · DREAM THEATER keyboardist Jordan Rudess recently spoke with Keefy of Ghost Cult magazine about his new solo album, "Wired For Madness". The full conversation can be viewed below. A few excerpts fol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *